STATE OF MINNESOTA

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

IN SUPREME COURT MAY - 3 2005

FILED

C3-84-2138

Order Appointing Members to Supreme Court Advisory Committee on Rules of Evidence

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court has authority pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 480.591 to promulgate rules of evidence in civil and criminal actions in all courts of the state and,

WHEREAS, this Court on December 28, 1989, issued its order promulgating the Rules of Evidence to become effective January 1, 1990, and

WHEREAS, it appears to be an appropriate time to reconstitute an Advisory Committee for the purpose of considering and recommending deletions from, additions to, and modification of the Rules as promulgated, and

WHEREAS, the persons whose names follow have agreed to serve on the Advisory Committee on the Rules of Evidence to study and make recommendations to this Court concerning these rules,

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that the following persons be, and hereby are, appointed as members to the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on the Rules of Evidence:

Lisa M. Agrimonti
Phillip Cole
Elizabeth V. Cutter
Christine Funk
Melissa Haley
Gary Hoch
Peter Knapp
Hon. Harriet Lansing

Brenda Miller
Honorable James Morrow
Jeanne L. Schleh
Marc A. Sebora
Hon. Gordon Shumaker
Peter Sipkins
Peter N. Thompson
Hon. Edward Toussiant
John Undem
Honorable Edward Wilson

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that

- (1) Peter N. Thompson be, and hereby is, appointed chair of the Advisory Committee;
- the Honorable Alan C. Page, Associate Justice Minnesota Supreme Court, be, and hereby is, appointed to the Advisory Committee as liaison to the Supreme Court;
- (3) Judith L. Rehak be, and hereby is, appointed as staff to the Advisory Committee;
- (4) the Advisory Committee submit its recommendations to this Court on or before March 1, 2006

DATED:

May 3, 2005

BY THE COURT

Kathleen A. Blatz
Chief Justice